Parents are often over anxious to teach their children to speak. If children are 'slow-developers' parents will often allow psychologists and schools to intervene and give children speech therapy. Do you think development at different rates and so should be left to themeselves to acquire language skills, or, is such intervation justified? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is the most debatable question, whether parents should allow psychologists and schools to develop a child's speech or they should be left themselves to develop language skills. So, some people think that children should opt for language skills on their own, whereas others argue that parents should go to schools and therapists for their child's development. I totally agree with the first view. First and foremost, speech development in infants is a slow process and it requires time to develop proper language skills. Also, each and every kid, not only unique in its own way but also they can learn some complex skills at their own pace. Language has some complex features and pronunciation, which cannot be learned at an early age. In addition to the above, it does not mean that if they do not speak at an early age, then they cannot be master in language in the latter life. There are many popular people in the world, who are known for these skills. For example, Albert Einstien, also had a disability in speaking and writing, when he was at age 7. He did not utter any word since age 7. However, he overcame these disabilities on his own. Also, he was a slow learner but when he developed skills they became a master of the language. On the other hand, it is a good thing to intervene with specialists and teachers to develop the speaking abilities of infants. Moreover, specialists have vast knowledge about how to overcome these types of problems. They can give guidance and speech therapy, owing to their experiences. They can make sure that children should move their tongue in all directions through therapies. So, they can start speaking. To conclude, parents have not over-anxious for speaking skills of their infants, because it is a natural skill and it comes naturally at an early or late age, but most times it comes.