In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Junk Food is gaining popularity globally due to its easy availability and affordable prices. Further, this essay will discuss the merits and demerits of its popularity with observations. To commence with, if we consider today’s scenario, fast-food is famous among people of all ages. Due to less cost involved it is preferred by a vast majority of the crowd. As a result, of which it has gained certain pros. Firstly, working tenants find it economical to prefer junk bread instead, of appointing a cook to make a meal, and these types of cuisine generally involve fewer tax implications which results in low prices. Secondly, due to technological inventions,various apps are introduced that makes home delivery of your orders. For example, Swiggy, Food Panda, Zomato, these all provide free home delivery means you can have your foodstuff at your place that too at discounted prices. Further, it is imperative to consider the rise in health issues because of fast-food intake. There are numerous cons attached to its consumption. First, it has proven in research that these type of foodstuff lacks nutrient content and contains preservatives which can have hazardous effects on our health. Its addiction may result in diseases like obesity, heart disease, diabetes, and many more. To exemplify, in The United States, the former first lady Michelle Obama has introduced an initiative “Let’s Move” for all age groups to eradicate the growing problem of obesity. Second, some working women because of office commitments prefer it as an alternative to cooking home food. To conclude, I believe diet plays a significant role in our immunity and fast food is considered as an unhygienic foodstuff for our health because of its disastrous effects. And considering its disadvantages outweighing advantages people need to reconsider their daily meal routines by having more domestic cuisine.