Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people think that they should stringently controlled the noise being created, others think noise should be freely made. Personally, I agree with the former point of view. To begin with, there are reasons why individuals have the rights to make noise as they prefer. Firstly, creating noise helps people express their feeling. For instance, in Vietnam, people keen on signing karaoke loudly together or participate in recreational activities to relax after a long week of work. Secondly, making sound is a way to get attention from a large number of individuals by raising their voice out loud. However, making noise unconditionally has several drawbacks. Noise pollution is considered as one of the major concerns of the current world. It causes not only health issues for employers who work at construction areas such as deafness, but also for people living nearby such as stress level, sleep disturbance. Furthermore, freedom of making noise leads to disruption of working or studying. For example, a student revising for exams will be distracted when his neighbors singing too loud. On the contrary, it is undeniable that noise regulation should be established. While it is true that strictly controlling the noise can prevent people enjoyment, there are still solutions for it. Walls and windows are invented to block the noise, which allows individuals doing recreational activities. Controlling those annoying sounds also beneficial affect the society. It helps to reduce health problems for people. If strict law is given to prohibit noise making in the working area, it will make workers focus on their work as well as reducing the risk of becoming deaf in the future. Moreover, handling excessive noise creates a polite, peaceful neighborhoods. People are no worries about losing sleep or being disturbed by the drum, the music sounds from their neighbors. In conclusion, the aforementioned provided arguments in favor of both views. Although there are several benefits of freely making noise, in my view, it is a much more ideal if those noises are controlled in reasonable ways.