Some people say that the universities must only accept student with high mark. While others believe that universities must accept students of all ages regardless of their previous grades. Discuss both views.

Education is the foundation of professional as well as the personal aspect of every human being. There are many of us who believes that the institutions should accept pupil who scores higher. In contrary, others think that this disparity among the students should not be there more so, everyone should be able to enrol themselves in universities without considering factors like age or prior marks. It is a well-observed fact that the world stands polarized on this topic. Moreover, in this essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints in detail. To begin with, some individuals who support the idea of having a system for getting admissions on the basis of grades, says so because there would be more tested and deserving youth in the country. Due to this competition among the younger and upcoming generation will increase in turn the overall quality of students will be enhanced. For instance, most of the researchers, scientists, government officials and other higher-ranked posts in companies and organizations are generally grabbed by the students that studied from the universities which have critical criteria of giving admissions on the basis of marks. On the other hand, few humans have a different perspective that for beings that are willing to do further studies, there need not be a barrier of age or any sort of minimum score criteria. This is because there would be equal opportunity for everyone to learn and shine right through the immense exposure provided by bigger institutions. As a result, the overall confidence in pupil will escalate and in turn, more and more human beings will be educated. For example, according to a survey by Employment Ethics of India, 38% of the government clerical officials are high school graduates which indicate that despite being capable, these individuals were not able to go for higher education due to requirement of certain grades for further studies. In conclusion, by incorporating a particular marking system, we can create a quality society. However, by providing an equivalent opportunity of greater education for all, some underrated humans could shine brighter.