Today, more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Marriage is a significant life decision in an individual's life irrespective of gender. What is the right age to get married is always a never-ending question. In this essay, we will discuss people waiting until their thirties to get married and have children, is this a positive trend to be followed or not? To begin with, Everybody's life is different. Some people will get settled in their early 20's some might be in their late 40's. We can' t say which one is right or wrong! Nowadays people are waiting for their thirties to have a family life. I don' t think it's a wise choice. A recent study on delayed pregnancy among youngsters conducted by the Hospital of Maxcare proved that ageing affects the fertility of women as well as healthy sperm in men. If we are focusing on maturity enhanced with age, therefore 30 is the right age to get married may not result in a productive outcome. On the other hand, there is a saying that maturity comes with experience. I agree with this to a certain extent. A couple interested in getting married in their 20s seems to be a thoughtless decision for 80's and 70's people. One reason for this is they are prone to divorces. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Calicut proved that people marrying in their 30s show a discernible difference in lower divorce rates. As age increases, both men and women start to accept their partner's life and circumstances, how they grow up? and treat their partner as an individual to develop a healthy relationship between them. In conclusion, It is one's perspective that decides what age should he/she get married and have children. Age doesn' t go hand-in-hand with maturity but experience does. If a person is well settled and ready to get married doesn' t have to wait to attain the age of 30. However, one shouldn' t push a person to have a married life until he or she is willing to do so. In my opinion, I don' t think, neither it is a positive nor it is a negative trend.