There are many reasons that can be attributed for attending colleges and universities; for example, job opportunity, new experience, enhancing knowledge etc. In your opinion what are the main reasons for people to attend colleges and universities?

Certain people opt to go to College or University for a variety of purposes. One of the reasons is to gain more experiences. Other factors are for career preparation and to enhance one's knowledge. This essay will discuss the reasons why people prefer to go to a Higher Educational System. It is believed that an individual, who has a College degree, will have the chance to find a full time and stable job. Nowadays, holding a College diploma is one of the requirements for many job companies. Moreover, attending College or University will provide the opportunity for the students to be exposed to new experiences. For example, meeting new friends and having an expanded awareness of self would make an individual grow up because the student will be disclosed to a new environment. By saying this, students have lots of opportunities to face challenges while studying at the University or College. In addition, students going to Colleges will prepare oneself in achieving their dream job or career. It is also a chance that students will be trained to a higher level of learning. Most of the Colleges and Universities at present are offering specialised courses like technical skills. These courses are also attended by many people because of their interests and at the same time to gain more proficiency in one's field of concern. An example of this is knowledge about computers and electronic systems. In conclusion, getting an additional learning, gathering new experiences and preparing for a career opportunity in the future are the main reasons for many people who want to have a higher educational learning. In this way, students will have the chance to find a better job in the future.