In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, plenty of well-respected organization follows online deliberation. Meanwhile, debaters argue that whether the pros of online conversation surpasses the cons. This essay will certainly discuss that although workers will get benefit like work from home through online communication, however, it is not helpful to create a certain amount of trust between employees, and it is also not helpful to create a friendly atmosphere, and thus, disadvantages of online communication outweigh advantages. On one hand, the online conversation gives an opportunity for the employees to work from home. As employees work from their homes, it will not generate a huge amount of stress in an employee's life. For example, if an employee who lives in Delhi, works for an MNC in Hyderabad, then he does not need to go to Hyderabad for his office meeting. So, he can work from his home and lives a life, which is almost without stress. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages to online communication. Firstly, it does not build enough faith between employees. For example, if a supervisor of a company does not have the leverage to see his employee directly, then he will definitely hesitate to assign him challenging tasks. Apparently, there is a clear gap in trust between employees. Secondly, it will not create a friendly atmosphere within an organization. To clarify more, if a manager does not directly see his workers, then will be a huge connection gap between the manager and his employees, which is so essential for building a friendly environment. In conclusion, man-to-man deliberation is one of the major aspects of today's life. This essay elaborates that despite the benefit of online communication is like having the opportunity to work from home, but the drawbacks like creating not sufficient amount of trust, and also not helpful for creating a friendly atmosphere, easily surpasses the advantages. In the future, organizations should look into these above factors while choosing the mode of communication.