Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Thousands languages are spoken in the world, and some languages are dying and can be extinct at all. The reason is that fewer and fewer people use them in the process of communication. It is argued by some that public funds should be spent on preservation of in danger languages, whereas others think that using money on this would be a waste. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why government should leave this issue and focus funding on other things. On the one hand, some people support the opinion that saving dying languages is important therefore, government ought to reinforce those languages life by providing funding. It is commonly believed that a language is a crucial part of cultural heritage. All nations are proud of their wealthy cultures, because they respect their ancestors, who carried customs, traditions, and languages through centuries. However, hundreds of languages extinct: firstly, with the deaths of last generations, which spoke these languages; secondly, with the influence of global languages. For example, the language of local central Asian Koreans’ is dying because people who speak it are elderly, while youth speaks Russian. On the other hand, it is considered by some that allocation of money on savings in danger languages is not necessary. However, these languages are important for cultural heritage, they do not save people’s life or make something essential for society. The world goes ahead, and global languages are displacing others, this is a natural process. Instead of using taxpayers money for irreversible process, they can be spent on development of medicine or education. That would be much better for society in common. To sum up, the optimal solution would be to leave the unavoidable process to chance, and focus on things that are more vital for all.