Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, human existence becomes more demanding than it used to be. All countries attempt to increase their national economy, while also think about their environment altogether.That statement may lead to 2 different perspectives. Firstly, a group of people that confidently believe that those 2 things can be reached at the same time, whilst the second believer does not think the same way. Thus, in this essay, I will examine both views and provide a plausible conclusion. To begin, many young generations may embrace the idea that everything can be reachable. It covers how their attitudes toward life. That is how they made some innovations. In this terms, they will use what its called a sustainable system, which is a popular trend in many fields in this era, and with the involvement of technology, it makes all possible. As a result, many greener systems are established. For example, the innovation of biofuel that uses green algae is one of the remarkable notions in this decade. This may help to reduce the amount of CO2 as fuel. Furthermore, this biofuel may increase economic activities such as production and distribution without affecting our surroundings. Moreover, the usage of the new fuel can give some time for the environment to recover. On the other hand, traditional or sceptical people may think differently. After they have seen how economic activities exploit the natural resources in years, there is no wonder that they absolutely against this notion. So, why they think like that? It is because of a fact that the developed country, for instance, Australia, which has a higher GDP than Indonesia, is nominated as the third-largest generator of CO2. Thence, it made up some people assumption regarding those 2 aspects. In short, they believe that the desire to increase the GDP is not necessary to achieve a better environment. In a nutshell, although the evidence of Australia might create the view of some people, the innovation of young people is more appealing and promising. Hence, in my honest belief, I agree with the first option that the desire to raise the nation's income and keep nature together is reachable.