More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why?Who benefit more from this, the community or these young people?

Wealthy countries have more younger generation people and are finding it difficult to get paid work. It is believed that these teenagers move to develop nations and help the communities prosper through their unpaid work. I believe the decision of the youth working on developing the poorer countries has a ignificant impact on their careers. Firstly, Many youths find it difficult to get paid jobs in their developed country. This is the primary reason for these unemployed to move to a developing nation and work with the communities without any paychecks. This, not only helps them in getting the required experience but also motivates the communities in which they are working. Secondly, Jobs like teaching or building houses in developing nations has more demand than supply. The underdeveloped countries are looking for opportunities abroad however, lack of communication skills takes a back step. In a nutshell young people working with developing nations not only benefits the communities but also helps them prosper in their careers.