In many countries, tourism is a major part of the economy, but it also causes environmental damage and ruins the places it exploits. It is argued that tourists should pay an additional tax to compensate for this damage. Do you agree?

Although tourism industries play a critical role in the growth of the economy, they have an impact on destroying nature and infrastructures. Some believed that it is better that people who travel paying extra payment to compensate those environmental effects, however,I think it is not only the responsibility of travellers but also the authorities who looking after tourist attractions. I support the idea of making money as a charge from visitors to repair an detrimental effect on the natural environment. This extra charge causes a decrease in the number of visitors because people have to add this bill to their travel expense, which is sometimes as high as they cannot afford. For example, in Germany after applying a reen tax on hotels the sum of travellers were decreased dramatically. This, in turn, has a great impact on natural resources as well as surroundings due to decrease in air-travel and all kind of transportation. Clearly, taking this money is of great help for preserving nature. In addition, the government can improve the detrimental effect of touristry through some regulations. Making rules to limit the number of visitors due to the capacity of destination can be added to those payment by visitors. For instance, one of the most attractive historical places in Italy is allowed to be visited by only 20 visitors per day and prohibited from taking pictures despite high demanding from tourist. In this way, they can preserve the historical building. If there is no restriction on tourism number, the environment will not be saved. In conclusion, tourism causes economical growth but destroy the environment. In spite of the fact that imposing green taxes can help to rebuild nature, more actions will be needed by authorities to overcome the obstacles.