Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sport personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Everybody dreams about being a celebrity, walking on the streets and people asking for autographs, or being invited for private parties and also having so much money that they never ever imagined before. It would be like a dream coming true, making money by doing something they like the most. Being famous brings many benefits, the most obvious is wealth, generally, superstars earn a lot of money, they can buy fancy and expensive houses and they can drive the most sophisticated car. Besides, they are always invited to attend social events where they can meet different and interesting people and socialize with high society. On the other hand, famous personalities suffer a lot when it comes to privacy. Their face is recognized by others and they cannot go for a walk on the streets or have a special dinner without being interrupted by a fan. And furthermore, their personal life could be on the cover of a magazine, having their deepest secrets revealed to everyone in the country. To conclude, in my opinion, the disadvantages of fame outweigh the benefits. I like to keep my personal life to myself, and as well as not being surrounded by stranges which the only desire is to have five minutes of fame. I truly understand those people who do anything to be on the spotlight, their desire for accomplishment and showing to the world that they have made it and now they are superstars. But I rather prefer being a regular citizen, with my simple car, my small apartment and my bills than being followed by paparazzi and having to hide my face every time I am dating someone new.