In many workplaces, online communication is getting more and more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Online communication is growing in many companies at a higher rate than offline. This essay illustrates that the advantages of this trend would be more than the disadvantages. To commence with, one eminent benefit of having online communication is that the financial growth of the companies. That is to say, the running expenses such as electricity bill, water, refreshment, security and travelling expenses can be obsolete. For example, some corporate manage employees from their homes instead of arranging infrastructure for them and plan meetings online instead of sending them abroad. As a result, the company’s growth will increase and hence they prefer online communication. Another advantageous reason is that it would allow companies to hire a candidate from anywhere in the world. For instance, while interview, enterprises not only judge the candidate based on their location, rather they would prefer a person's intelligence. This would be possible only if a candidate will work from their homes. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to having online communication. It would mean that personal privacy can be invaded by the companies offering online platforms like zoom, skype and others. For example, while installing the applications, they take permission from the individual to take access to their phone. This result in their important data can be stolen from hackers. However, with proper precautions, this data can be saved but it requires a lot of technical knowledge which everybody does not have. In conclusion, the trend of the online meeting is accelerated and its benefits in terms of financial growth eventually outweigh any negatives.