Many cities are replacing cars with bicycles. What are the reasons for this? Which do you think is better?

In the contemporary era, for the well-being of society, many nations are promoting bicycles for commuting instead of cars. This shift from four-wheelers to two-wheelers would prove to be an effective measure for not only people's health but also serve as a great aid to protect the environment. To embark upon a discussion, opting bicycles in place of cars would prove to be a productive step in reducing car pollution. Nowadays, pollution is one of the major cause of people's health problem such as asthma, tuberculosis and so on. Besides this, if people use cars instead of bicycles, then it increases the poisonous gases and contaminated the city air. For example, many experts claimed that those countries which ride bicycles have a better air quality index and public health compared to other nations. Furthermore, in many countries, more number of vehicles have saturated the roads and increase traffic problems. This has caused delay and a waste of precious time of public. To Instance, by the usage of bicycles individuals could avoid these difficulties and reach their destination on time. Apart from it, this positive change could also help in mitigating the automobiles which are wandering on the roads. Moreover, obesity is also a burgeoning issue these days because people used vehicles for a shorter distance also. To eradicate this, bicycles are the best options which help in reducing weight. To illustrate, when people ride a bicycle they use their physical strength and burn calories which helps them to stay fit and active. Also, a riding bicycle helps people to reduce stress and make them feel relax. Eventually, they become mentally and physically sound. To conclude, I believe that if nations adopt this strategy then it would come with a great benefit for the citizens and the environment as well. Hence, the Community become more healthy and nature become less polluted.