A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extend do you agree/ disagree with this option?

In the past, a person ’s value was determined by the personality, the loving-kindness showed from their soul, although it has changed dramatically today a person worth is being estimated from the appearance and the social status. I totally agree with the above statement. According to my opinion, how a person's worth measurement has been overwhelmingly changed over the past few decades, this is mainly due to the modern society, generation changes and the inhuman nature of the modern human being. In the Asian culture, the family status greatly contributes to a person ’s value, if one is from a higher family status and a cast the respect that he or she gains is so great. Now in the 21st century, there is a false belief as ''the first impression is the last impression'' this is judged by the appearance the way he or she dresses, even in an interview most of the attention is given to the way the person is dressed. Unlike these days, in the past a human’s worth was determined by the quality of their soul this can be analyzed after associating with that person for a while this cannot be understood just by the appearance. However, when talking about the trust someone can be trusted if there is a mutual understanding between each other. In the earlier days, a person is being respected according to the behaviour of that person. Adults behaviour and their good qualities of life have been a valuable example for their younger generations, that why those days’ children were so obedient and respectful to their parents, unlike the kids who are in this generation. To sum up, as the world develops human behaviour changes and how people think varies, so how a human worth is determined has changed over the years.