Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages in a country

Travelling new foreign nations has become an obsession for the general public. In my opinion, the positives of tourism are more than its negatives. The major benefits of travel are knowledge of new culture to the visiting people and growth in the economy of the host country. However, the main side-effects are the destruction of the ancient building by foreign visitors and rising crime rate. This essay will intend to analyze both aspects in detail with relevant example. There are two fundamental benefits of travelling abroad. Firstly, touring people can observe information about the culture and lifestyle of local people. For example, the foreign masses who visit the Taj Mahal of India often inspire with the cultural heritage, living style, worship style, and eating habits of city dwellers. As a result, the outsiders visit there again and again due to the positive environment. Secondly, outside travel often develops a host nation economy. It has been observed that the foreign populace often spend huge dollars in a hotel stay, travelling, and purchasing art and craft products. On the other hand, there are certain negatives of tourism which could not be ignored. The first main consequence of travelling outside is that it demolishes the local historical structures. In other words, tourist activities often harm the ancient monuments and disturb their maintenance. As a result, these historical structures are going to be extinct. Secondly, it has been seen that some tourist commit the rime in the visiting country which disturbs law and order system Hence, tourist actions may have detrimental effects towards the host country. In conclusion, Proliferating outside nation travelling has become a common trend in society. The prime benefits of touristry are information about new cultures and growth in the economy of concern nation. Whereas, the prime drawbacks are the destruction of the ancient building by foreign visitors and committing a crime. Nevertheless, the benefits of tourism are far more than its limitations.