Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep is the most vital part of our biological system. A certain group of individuals’ crib on the issues caused by lack of sleep these days, mainly, because it may lead to serious ailments, which on long term may prove fatal. However, the other reason might be a drop in work efficiency. The only possible solution to this issue is a healthy lifestyle. In the following essay, I will substantiate my views on the same with relevant examples. Lack of sleep is a very unhealthy way of living as it can create numerous adverse ramifications on the human body. Every human being has its own biological pattern which should be maintained as much as possible. Not taking adequate sleep usually disturbs this harmony in the system giving rise to various diseases such as Hypertension, Diabetes Mellitus, Depression, etc which are life-threatening. Sleep usually rejuvenates our mind as well as body but when it is not taken in sufficient amount it may generate a sense of lethargy and dullness in a person which eventually affects his task performance. On the long run, it can also deteriorate higher faculties of the brain resulting in accidents. For example,any kind of distraction because of fatigue can lead to road accidents. The only solution to prevent all these is better healthy habits which can be achieved by eating a balanced diet and doing regular exercises. One must take small nutritious meals at an interval of every 2-3 hours and carry out routine exercises which should include regular walks, yoga and pranayam. Moreover, Following these steps, one can surely improve the quality of sleep which refreshes the entire being resulting in less morbidity. To summarize, Sleep is the most essential part of the routine which should not be taken lightly as it’s deficiency creates major illnesses which can be prevented by eating a balanced diet and doing work out daily.