Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I highly agree with this topic. Many people like to listen to music. Most of them listen to the song with their smartphone these days, and there are so many music player application has been made. We can find almost every music that we want to listen even though It is an old song. Here are the few reasons why I agree with that concept. Firstly, music can represent the culture when it was composed. It would contain a specific style of rhythm and the lyrics which are famous at that time. Therefore, if the younger generation listens to the music which had made before they were born, they could assume the atmosphere of that time and imagine the mood. Also, if the older generation people listen to recent pop music, they can understand what young people think these days. Next, music makes an opportunity for communication between the older generation and the younger generation. For example, the genre of Korean music ‘Teurotue’ is really popular in Korea. Normally ‘Teurotue’ is considered only senior’s music. However, the competition program of ‘Teurotue’ was released last year and it got so famous. That tv show makes everyone enjoy that song and now, that is not the old generation ’s song anymore. In conclusion, music is one of the biggest parts of the culture and also easy to access. It can connect not only from kids to adults but also all over the world. It makes people can understand the culture of other countries. For instance, music can make people together even if they are from different countries.