Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There are a lot of people who believe that having abundant funds are the only way to live a prosperous and happy life. According to me, this belief is so deeply entreched in their mind because a lot of cash enables them to buy physical goods, which makes them feel elated, nevertheless, an alternative option for staying happy is to have a higher sense of purpose. To being with, purchasing materialistic things are directly proportional to one's index of happiness. A plethora of funds persuade an individual to shop, and, in the process, let them acquire things which they can boast off in society. Biologically, this phenomenon releases dopamine in the body that creates a euphoric feeling for him. For example, as per the recently published in HBR, the cost of education is increasing with CAGR of 25% for the last 10 years, making it impossible for poor students to afford them. Furthermore, sufficient funds are not the only thing that can buy happiness; the purpose of life can also play its part. Everyone does not run behind monetary goals, there are few idiosyncratic individuals who live life for achieving a higher sense of meaning. It is the later which keep them awake in the midnight; thinking ways, and means for bringing the change in the society, and in the process, justifying their existence. For instance, Although Gautam Buddha was a prince of a kingdom, he left all his wealth behind to find the true meaning of his existence, and achieving internal bliss. Subsequently, in the process, he created a religion called Buddhism, which is still guiding and teaching millions of followers on the ideal way to live life. To conclude, although many give undue importance to money for living a prosperous life, there are loads of people who strongly believe that having a higher motive can also lead them towards happiness.