governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads . do you agree or disagree ?

Proliferation in auto-mobile technology up-gradation has completely transformed an entire world and made it small a small village. While some believe that the government should allocate more funds in the development of a rail transport system, others think roads are essential, so it should be funded well for development. According to me, both holds equal importance and deserves equal budget allocation. Trains have always been an imperative part of any nation’s transportation structure due to various reasons. The foremost is speed, that has been gradually increased with newer technological enhancement. For instance, currently, Japan is on the top with its Shinkansen bullet trains, which operates at 390 km per hour speed, that is almost impossible to achieve consistently on road. Moreover, since a train can carry more number of passengers, it is cost-effective and easy for long-distance travel. Apart from this, metro trains and subways have become quite popular in most of the industrialised nations not only because of easy availability but also less stress about traffic. However, whatever happens I don’t think trains can take place of cars or bike transit due to a plethora of reasons. Road transport is the most flexible way, individual can transit from one place to another without any thoughts about following a time table or changing trains. Also, it brings convenience as a person can commute to even remote areas by driving where rails are still a dream. Besides, driving is fun for those who enjoy being behind the wheels and take control of their journey. For example, I enjoy small commute through my car as I can enjoy my favourite music along the way, that makes me fresh sometimes. To conclude, Even though rails and roads are two separate way of commute for long and short distance respectively, I believe it’s best in the interest of citizen if government assign an ethical budget for both based on development need.