In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books, because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Majority of the population believes that with the fast-paced growth in the digital era, reading shall be digitalized and there will be no requirement for hard copies of newspapers, books, magazines etc. However, I agree that digitalization has revolutionised the ways of reading but physical copies shall not become obsolete. These days all type of reading material is available in your pocket though you mobile, or in your laptop or through reading gadgets like kindle. This allows the person access to read anytime and anywhere. Student can read their books in a café or park or library without carrying them along. Moreover, it allows them access to numerous books without spending money on them and even saves their time and hassle of going to the library to borrow books. Additionally,e-learning has also revolutionised the ways of teaching as through digital methods, few diagrams or subjects are better understood using 3D animated technology which is not possible through books. However,there is still some section of society, for example, remote areas in India or Africa who still believes in reading physical books, magazines and newspaper and they feel pride in owning books & magazines. Furthermore,it gives them the liberty to refer to these books and magazines promptly and with ease. Moreover,there are some books of religious values and sentiments and people love to keep their hard copies for worship and reading. Additionally,still,there are a lot of places in the world without internet connectivity and vast population without digital devices, printed reading material is the only mode available for them to study. In conclusion, I agree that technology has brought vast reading options in one’s pocket, but still,the importance of physical books and magazines cannot be ruled out. These books shall continue to be a human’s best friend.