In many workplaces, online communication is getting more and more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Although virtual connections are thought by some to be a useful experience in the work environment, other people consider that it can be detrimental. People can reach each other faster than it used to be in the past and also it is cheaper to make connections virtually but there is also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit that the virtual connections in the workplace are that it is really fast to keep in touch with anyone. I other words you just need a good internet connection and electricity to be able to connect to one person by just one click from your computer or by a simple tab from a mobile. Secondly, nowadays there are many such good plans in their market which allows companies to get a good package of internet so that the connections can definitely reach a low cost. Considering that, internet connection is a way cheaper in comparison to a simple call that society adopted in the past as the main way to connect. On the other hand, one problem when someone relies on a virtual meeting is that it is fundamental to have a good data plan or even electricity to keep online all the time. There is a bad connection you can lose some part of the conversation by some lags that can occur during the meeting or even lost connection that can bring several issues when it comes to business relations. Another possible issue is that virtual relations can easily deceive people by using some pretext as an excuse. For example, swindlers may take advantage on the internet and expose some confidential information for bad guys on the internet, this usually involves hacker's attack so that every company have to expend a high cost in an excellent anti-hacking system. In conclusion, while virtual connections in the workplace can bring some benefits as a faster way to do business or for being relatively cheaper, it can also lead to some drawbacks as loose some good meeting because a bad connection or even being a victim to hackers.