Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Nowadays, a lot of people want to have their own company instead of going to the company. There are a few reasons why they don’t want to work for an organisation. Firstly, it is really hard to get a job in a big company. Most people who are looking for their job want to get hired in a company with good welfare, such as high salary or in a perfect location. However, if everyone wants to go into the same corporation, they have to prove their ability. Thus everyone tries to get a good score from university or an internship. Therefore it must be too competitive and people might stressed out easily. In a different point of view, however, this generation people are adventurous and creative. They want to do something unique. If they have their own special idea, creating their own company would probably be a good idea. However, there are some disadvantages of being self-employed. If they want to run their business by themselves, they need quite amount of money to start. Also, manage their business means they have to take a huge responsibility. For example, if they work in a normal company, they would have someone to teach their experiences. It means if you make some mistakes while you work, someone can help you and fix it. In conclusion, if we choose whether getting a job in a company or running our business, we would learn some lessons during that process and that could be so helpful in our life.