Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, advertisement plays a ery important role in everyday life. Few people believe that advertising motivates a person to buy things that they really do not need whereas, the others think that the advertisement tells us about the availability of the product in the arket that may lead to improve our lifestyle. I completely agree that the advertisement persuades us to purchase things that we do not really want. In this essay,I will further explain the reasons and support my viewpoint accordingly. Firstly, advertisements sell the products to us by exaggerating anxieties, for example, a dvertisement for slim products sometimes describe a slim body as the only to looks perfect by decrease the weight, which is not true. But the overweighted girls who saw these advertisements will feel more excited and thus buy the products to feel happy. Secondly, in order to sell more products, the products are unnecessarily divided into various subcategories. This method of selling is most used in beauty products. The advertisement tells you that there should be four steps when you clean your face, and the result is that people have to buy 4 facial products. However, previously one bottle could be enough. Thirdly, advertisement agencies are very good at reinventing an existing fact by giving it a new name. The new name implies that it is a new thing to try. In that way, people keep things, without awareness, that they may already possess. To conclude, the bove three ways of advertisements can pursue people to buy products which we do not really need. They only do to complete their targets and increase their sales. I hope we should focus on our real needs and should prevent to waste money on unwanted things.