As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Economical development of nations leads fast food companies to venture in, henceforth giving people approach to junk food items. Although these food items save one's time and provide people with happiness, they also have a negative impact on individual health and can prove to be a setback to the local eateries in a state. In my opinion, people are far better off without these companies despite few positives it brought to the country's citizens. A definite advantage of the outlets is the availability of ready meals which save precious time of individuals. In the contemporary era, there is no doubt that people get very less time for activities other than the work, hence saving time by purchasing a ready meal from restaurants could be an effective method for managing time. An added advantage is that individuals have varied options, different from their conventional diet, which may let them feel happier. As a result, people can enjoy food and can save themselves from the boredom of eating regular food on daily basis. For example, the Times reported that the proportion of the population who intakes fast food on weekly basis tends to be happier than others. An absolutely serious disadvantage of this situation is affecting people's health. Fast food mainly contain fried food which may result in distorting lipid profile of an individual by increasing low-density lipoprotein in the body. Consequently, deposition of solids in blood vessels takes place thus leading to high blood pressures and heart attacks. For instance, 50% of the Americans eat junk food on a routine basis, as a result,35% population of America is suffering from high blood pressure issues and are on statins, a drug to lower the intensity of such condition. Another distinct disadvantage is the competition to local market wherein indigenous eatery houses are unable to maintain their sales due to less money for advertising. To conclude, despite few benefits fast food multinationals bring with them, the effect on the society in terms of health and the local market is devastating, which in long term will more negatively impact nations. Accordingly, drawbacks are more sensitive and critical which supersede the benefits of the situation.