Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, is really common to see more old people in care homes than in their own houses. This is because many families do not have time to look after them or they do not have families. In this essay I will further discuss about the advantages and disadvantages about going to a care home. There are some good things to go to a care home. One of them is that people who work there such as nurses, physiotherapist etc. have a previous studies, therefore, they have a lot of knowledge and skills in many ambits that families may not have. For instance, many families who take elderly people to a care home is not just because of their time shortage is because they do not have skills of how to do some things. Moreover, some families do not go to visit their elderly’s to their home, hence, that could make them feel abandoned, however, being in a care home they got the insurance that all the time will be someone to attend their needs. In other hand, no everyone may adapt to be out of their homes. Many old people refused to go to a care home because in there can make them feel that they have lost their privacy or will probably need to change their habits such as times to wake up, have lunches or go to sleep. Furthermore, in care houses have a huge amount of people to look after so it is possible that people who work there could not attend all the times their needs. To sum up, I think that care homes have its good things for people who do not have family or they do not have enough time to look after them, but, the commodity and privacy that you can find in your house you will not find in another place.