In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the population ageing is going forward quicker than how it was in the past, this can be consider because of the lifestyle or the alimentation. In addition, many scientists study the possibility to reduce this fact using pills and other substances. Unfortunately, that research is not going to stop the people get old so we will still have people old and all of this carries a lot of cost to the population. I do agree with the given statement because everyone is going to get old or sick without exclusion, some of us quicker some of us slower, therefore, It is fair that everyone contribute for this expenses. To start with, it is many reasons that are considerate why the people are getting older that rapidly. One of these is the lifestyle we lead, for example, at work we can be under a lot of pressure because the job is running late or we are having a problem to solve, therefore, this is affecting us and showing as a stress. Other factor could be the alimentation, decades ago all of the aliments and products were more naturals than how they are now. For example, in the fruits and vegetables its been injected a substance to make them grow quicker, moreover, this is happening also with the meat, the farmers feed the animals with products that contain growing substances. Considering that, we can see why the people are ageing that rapidly and sometimes carrying a lot of issues. Overall, therefore, no matter if you take treatments for the ageing or you do not, everyone will arrive to the same stage and obviously, we will may need further healthcare to lead with that. Furthermore, if we do not pay the costs of an essential health the government could not afford to pay all of the expenses for everyone.