Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today's era, many people are busy making money and are not able to full-fill their responsibilities towards their elder ones. Therefore, the elder family members are shifted in an old-age home rather than living in their own home with children. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and drawback of the scenario. Firstly, with the age comes different health-related problem and many times mental disbalance, for which, old people require extra attention and most of the times require a helping hand beside them. For example, keen pain causes weakness and demands support while walking. Furthermore, a house where the elder's children and their spouses are working, it is difficult to take responsibility and have a conversation to relax their mind. Secondly, living in an apartment with no other members to talk may affect emotionally. In contrast, living in care homes means extraction with the same age people, which helps them tune-up and share their views and thoughts openly. For instance, sharing memories of their young age may not make sense to current generation people but maybe serene for the same-age person. Thus, it is said that thought of reliving the good memories enthusiast people to live longer. In conclusion, till the time a person is happy and enjoying their life, whether in old-age or with family signifies the inner peace and satisfaction. Hence, the mania of aged family member not living in their own residence but in a care home should be supported simultaneously while keeping their will-to-live and accepting decision as a priority.