Nowadays nurses should not just be required to do basic training but they must have other qualities as well to do their jobs well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

World Medicine is developing faster then ever before. However, due to the outbreak of the coronavirus, we can see a lot of problems and disadvantages of the health care system. One of them is a huge deficit of professional staff. Besides, many people think, that is required to do basic training for medical workers is not enough and nurses should have other qualities to do their job well. I totally agree with this point of view and in this essay I will explain my opinion. First of all, as the most taking care of a patient person, a nurse should be able to help mentally as well as physically. For example, a good joke or unexpectable compliment may help even better than a drug. Unfortunately, health care workers have huge stress. So, it may be difficult for them to be calm and positive all the time and keep their patients in a good mood. Therefore, I think, it would be great, if the nurses could meditate or do other psychological tricks to keeping calm during the workday. Secondly, treatment instructions are changing, new devices and instruments are arising. That is why nurses should learn a lot of the latest information and acquire new skills. As I have mentioned before, the outbreak of the coronavirus shows, that a majority of the medical staff does not have enough skills and knowledge for working with specific equipment. Moreover, in my country,there are no special studying courses. I wish, this problem were solved. In conclusion, there is a lot of problems, which nurses face today. To improve a taking responsibility of medicine workers should not only acquire new skills but also learn how to keep calm and be positive with patients. That is why, I agree nurses should have many different qualities, besides basic, to do their jobs better.