Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

The improvement in the technology of cars is noticeable. However, a huge figure of a car crash is still a matter of concern. This essay will explain what are the reasons behind this issue and the ways to mitigate that. There are two main factors that result in automobile accidents. One of the important ones is cell-phones. This because the mobile phones draw the attention of drivers from the road to either messaging or talking and these inattention ones are not able to react as quickly as they must do, in which the collisions will happen. Another debatable factor in increasing the sum of traffic accidents is intensive work-schedule. Meaning that in the modern world people have to work for long hours or take an extra night shift to make money, which lead to fatigue. These tired and sleepy workers are not able to drive with full consciousness. For example, the study in Australia showed that 35% of individuals who had a fatal car crash had been a night-shift worker the night before and had sleep deprivation. This is why changing in work schedule will be discussed later. Despite those aforementioned factors, there are some changes that can happen in order to reduce the total of a vehicle blast. Firstly, the government should put high fine for those who will talk during the control of cars. If people fear about paying a high charge, they will not break the law. In addition, social media can raise public awareness. For instance, a survey which has done in IRAN showed that after informing the truck drivers about signs of sleepiness and teaching them to take just a little nap at that time the total of fatal car clash decreased dramatically. In conclusion, while we have sophisticated vehicles in this modern world, the numbers of accidents are high. Some reasons like distraction during driving by cell-phone or sleepiness from long hours working behind those which can be reduced by putting authorities plus educational program.