Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Good parenting taught to the children in schools should be an essential part of the curriculum, which, however, teaches them to the behave and respect their parents as well as learn the sacrifices they have made for their upbringing. Nowadays, it is becoming difficult for the parents to control the behavior of the their children at home, for which it is becoming necessary to include a subject of parenting in the schools. Behavioral Management is key to becoming an excellent parent, where, the behavior is all about being mature, understanding and respectful not only towards the elders but to all, younger to them and also who are of the same age. Further more, at a ever young age they learn the sacrifices the parents has made for them during the whole process, from giving birth to raising them. The realization how much a parent has suffered through or enjoyed the journey has to be known by the children, like it is said nothing is greater than a self- realization. Consequently, the parent has a major role to play as well, of being a understanding parent, supporting and trusting them. For instance, a child in the school blames him for stealing a pencil, you as a parent rather than investigating about it, conclude that your child has stolen the pencil. This causes your child from drifting away from you. To conclude, good parenting as a source of knowledge is an essential part of a child in the school.