Adults today do not do enough exercise. Some people believe that showing major sports events like the Olympics or the Football World Cup on television encourages people to exercise. Others argue that there are better ways to encourage adults to move more. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times,it has become very obvious that grown-ups around the world do not engage in enough physical activity. There are many individuals who believe that airing significant sports events like the Olympic games or the World Cup can improve the interest to engage in physical. However, I believe that in addition to such events, more be done to make adults more active. This essay will explore both views and give a plausible conclusion using relevant examples. To begin with, global sporting events encourage team spirit and sportsmanship. People tend to identify with teams from their home countries and cheer them up without necessarily having to engage in any physical activity. In addition, this is seen by many individuals as an opportunity to celebrate wins and victories. For instance, when the World Cup is being played, many people seldom exercise during that period, because they do not want to miss out on any of the action. On the other hand, adults tend to have less time to engage in physical activities as a result of having less time to do so. Because many adults work long hours and spend a lot of time commuting to and from work, they place less focus on keeping fit. In order to reverse this trend, business organisations today can contribute to the wellbeing and fitness of their staff by hosting events that will encourage employees to keep active. For example, many offices today encourage staff members to engage in physical activities by having team bonding sessions involving some physical movement as often as twice a month. In a nutshell, global sporting events are encouraged as it builds togetherness and fosters team spirit, however,more can be done to encourage adults to keep fit and active by ensuring ways of inculcating fitness days at places of work.