Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this digital era, when everything goes digital trend of traditional libraries is continuously decreasing as individuals prefer e-books over books. Therefore, it's a widely held belief that investing funds to maintain traditional libraries is misspend of money. However, I believe that although people affection towards physical libraries is diminishing but it plays a significant role in our lives as it's part of our society. The first and foremost is that with increasing smartphones and internet usability, people enjoy reading e-books, watching videos over monotonous contemporary libraries. Furthermore, people who don't find reading books fascinating, they prefer to watch youtube videos or videos lectures to gain intense knowledge of the desired skill. For instance, according to educationalists, children pay more attention to video lectures and grab everything gracefully over books. They feel books mindnumbing and always find different excuses to ignore to study.The second worth-mentioning reason is that in this competitive life it's hard to devote time to go to libraries, neverlethness, folks prefer to read E-books, E-newspaper as it's easy to carry, save and read any time and anywhere they want. For example, Most of my friends and family member pass their travelling time while reading E-book and watching videos on phone or laptop in public transport.The trend is gone when people used to carry a novel or book with them to read while travelling. Moreover, in this corona pandemic, when it was impossible to go out, people used online material to upgrade their skills, spend leisure time and enhance their general knowledge, which shows the value of computer science in our lives. On the other hand, although, use of libraries is decreasing, still a significant number of people spend most of the time in libraries such as students who preparing for competitive exam, love to read books in a disciplined academic environment which helps them to a constraint on the study. Besides this, libraries help individuals to increase social interaction as they get a chance to make new friends. To conclude, even though with the increasing craze of internet, use of libraries is decreasing but still,there are a large number of people who find libraries useful and secondly, it's a significant part of our society.