You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Although virtual connexions have become a popular trend among businesses rather than traditional meetings, it can be harmful to other people. Compared to any demerits it might carry, I believe virtual communication will carry more merits. One significant advantage of having a virtual conversation, to begin with, is that it would make the financial growth of the companies profitable. For example, having mega meetings, which involve a significant number of employees, would require an enormous place like a hall as a meeting place. The company needs to rent the hall, obviously. As a consequence, for the expenditure of the meeting such as rental and transport fees for the employees who would go there, the business needs to spend a wealth of money. The company, however, could save a lot of money if only the online meeting were to be carried out. So, despite wasting an abundance of money, the business could save it and generate the money's profit on other things. In addition, Online meetings can reduce the possibility of contracting diseases. Meeting face to face leads to a higher chance of physical contact, which is one of the common ways for bacteria to spread. According to a recent research of the Hong Kong University, people contract cornavirus through touching. Online communication can minimize the chances of physical contact, so even if your colleagues are infected, it is not likely, if not impossible, for you to be affected. There is, of course, an obvious disadvantage of having online meetings. As privacy and personal data could be hacked, safety would be a problem. Setting up a new account on an online platform, for example, would require us to provide some of our personal information. This situation would give hackers a higher chance of stealing the data, resulting in harmful effects. In conclusion, enhancing the growth of company finance far outweighs any of the minor disadvantages that could result from the working sector's virtual conversation.