You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

This present day, the usage of the internet for communication become more familiar rather than the traditional meeting in most of working places. Particularly, the modernization of this millennium era makes the major development of the information technology, which leads to the more advantages compared to any detrimental it might bring. Admittedly, there are basic benefits of online communication, which are a signature of the advancement of information technology. Instead of spending hours travelling to the meeting place, for instance, the time should not be wasted if the workers do online meeting by suffocated applications such as zoom or webinar. Therefore, a lot of works can be done efficiently during a shorter period. In addition, the quality of life can be achieved by the workers, since no backdated jobs are brought at home. As a result, they will be physically and mentally healthier, which will improve the productivity of work. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe online communication could bring a serious drawback. One potentially dangerous problem is that people would lack social behaviours. Specifically, people tend to be in a home-based state rather than in the office. If people spend a lot of hours at home, they will lack to interact with each other, which may develop a selfish personality. Consequently, people are not aware of humanity issues anymore. In conclusion, saving more time and achieve balance lifestyle far outweigh the minor drawback that could result better achievement in the workplaces.