Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Experience and education are the most important factors to evaluate workers. In some countries, employers value experience more than degrees that their employees earn. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of this and explain the reason why I think the benefit may overcome the downside. One one hand, although experience is important, it may be difficult to verify. For example, people may make up work experiences on their resume thus they may claim that they have more years of working than in reality. Although some companies can ask candidates to provide references, they may also be faked easily. Therefore, if being employed, these employees may not catch up with the work and the company will lose money investing in employing them. On the other hand, it is clear that many people may not achieve high grades during their education but can become successful in their career. For instance, university students may spend time working to earn real-life experiences. Hence, they may not have as much time to focus on studying comparing to those who do not work. As a result, they may not have high scores. These students, however, have working experiences and may understand the task better when they get hired. To conclude, putting experience as the more important factor comparing to education may have both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the positive outcomes may be more significant because companies may be successfully hired someone who understands the industry and the workplace. Companies may implement solutions to evaluate resumes of candidates to prevent misleading experience claims.