As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few decades, there has been a significant development in fast food. More and more fast- food restaurants are shifting to rural areas for easier access for ordinary people. While there are advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, the negative aspect takes precedence over the positives. If local people are given access to such fast food, it has several drawbacks. Firstly, such fast food causes a detrimental effect on health. This is primarily because such fast food consists of additive that will affect their health in the long term. A child in the UK, for instance, had severe health issue after continuously eating junk food for a week. Additionally, such fat food increases the addiction towards it. This it's imminent that such access to fast food will have serious health issues. However, there are few advantages of having a fast- food restaurant in a rural area. It can be cheaper compared to the other foods available. This is mainly because most of the restaurant's food is not affordable by ordinary people. Therefore people become reluctant to buy such food. For instance, many restaurants are providing discounts for fast food to attract local people. Consequently, they prefer fast food, and if they get access to such fast food, there would be an increase in consuming it. Although there are few advantages regarding access to fast food, there are a plethora of disadvantages that outweigh the positive aspect. If the food outlets are provided local people, it would have detrimental health issues.