More and more people today are moving from the countryside. Why is this happening? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, it is noticed that the young generation want to migrate from the rural area to metropolitan cities for different multiple reasons. The main reasons are that the young generations have different life goals, as some people want to move for better job opportunities and others want to settle there permanently for their kid’s future. I think it is a positive change and also the negative impact on the infrastructure of cities. To begin with, mostly young adults leave their homes and migrate to big cities for better job opportunities, because small towns do not have job opportunities sufficient positions and also hence, they do not have a chance for career growth there. Therefore, they have to survive there with limited salaries. As any youngster wants to career growth further his career and acquire luxury lifestyle so they move towards the urban area to get these benefits and enjoying a luxury lifestyle in cities. For example, according to Dawn newspaper every year 50,000 people (age group between 20years to 35years) are migrating to big cities for their career growth and a better future. On the other hand, the migration of people from remote areas to big cities creates challenges for government authorities, due to continuously people moving towards metropolitan cities it hits infrastructure of urban areas. Cities become overpopulated and traffic also increases whereas the infrastructure of cities fails and the result will economic cries start and inflation rise. The best example of this scenario is Karachi city. In Karachi, people migrate from different part of the country and settled there. Hence the transport system is destroying and the living standard becomes low due property price increases. To summarize, moving rural areas to big cities is good, which gives a plethora of opportunities to the youngster but this movement creates many problems for local authorities in terms of inflation, and destroy the infrastructure of cities.