Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals presents the view that advertisement is a powerful tool to persuade people to purchase goods, while others believe that it loses its effectiveness. I strongly agree with the former opinion. This essay will expound on both attitudes and state my view on why I agree with the first statement. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that advertising still has significant effects in convincing people to buy new products. Marketing is an integral part of a successful business to introduce a new product to people and convince them to buy it. For instance, if my memory serves me right, it was about a couple of months ago when I was scrolling down my Instagram page and I came across an advertisement about a new show by Nike brand in which Cristiano Ronaldo wore this new show and talked about how comfortable and appropriate it is either for walking or running, therefore, I was really tempted to have one of those Nike shoes for myself. After a while, I read in the news how this advertisement has successfully raised the selling rate of those types of shoes. Moreover, the introduction of state-of-the-art products with novel applications that most people may not be familiar with, is another great duty of marketing. The more people know about how these new products can be able to make their lives easier, the more they may feel the urgent need to purchase them. Generally, the power of advertising in persuading people to have new products can not be underestimated. On the other hand, another group claims that due to the huge amounts of advertisements, people do not pay attention to them.They insist that most of us are not interested in watching the advertisement, even if they become more fancy day by day. Nevertheless, I do not find it convincing as marketing is an indispensable part of each successful business.Thereby, most companies dedicate a huge amount of their budget to produce an impressive advertisement which can attract more buyers for their products. To summarize, while people may vary in their opinions, I still believe in the power of advertisement in not only offering new products to the market but also in elevating the rate of sales. Furthermore, the huge investment of companies in advertising is an obvious indicator of its effectiveness.