When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. Do you agree and disagree with this statement?

Today, technology is getting more sophisticated and it becomes part of human civilization. Regarding that matter, many countries have developed their own technology to accommodate citizens' life. That might be the reasons why some people think that trying and keeping traditional skill is useless. Furthermore, they also think that those skills and traditions might extinct in the future. However, I do not agree with that statement. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain why I do not support that idea. To begin, traditional skill is part of the country culture and to be honest, it is a genuine art that can be sold to international people. Moreover, since it can attract many foreign people, the number of craftsmen will increase. Why did I say that? For example, in Indonesia, there is a batik cloth. It can be made manually or automatically. The former cost is far higher than the latter. It because the craftsmen can only make 1 cloth in 3 months. The batik must be coloured and designed using hand with the involvement of a tool called canting in which is used a Malam ink. Since it used ink, the craftsmen must wait until it dries to continue the drawing. That is why it took so long to finish. Although it is manual and only certain people can do that, it is very popular in the world. It means that many demands will appear. Hence, it will give an interest to the young generation to do so. In short, the demands will generate the assumption of young people that batik is a trend, so it will drive their desire to make more batik clothes. Secondly, the interesting part is the culture of life that a country has, in addition, it can raise the number of tourists. As a result, nations can gain much money from that sector. For instance, since Indonesia has been known around the world as the most friendly place, foreign people, especially Australian, like to spend their vacation in Bali. In a 10-year period, Bali's welfare rockets and it contributes to more than half of Indonesia's GDP. In a nutshell, the fact that genuine art is so much more appreciated by the international society and also, it can increase the nations' economic. Thus, I think that the traditional skill and culture will not die out, even though the technology can get more advanced.