Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have contrasting views, whether the seniors should get financial support from the state or not. Although it is an individual duty to make savings to ensure future safety, I believe, they should be funded for some concerns. On the one hand, elders can live cheerfully with the deposits they earn throughout life. While a person is in the work, he should save some amount of money considering the financial security of the future. Moreover, employees get pensions in many companies which is usually a big amount; these finance can aid amenities later stage in their life. For example, in Bangladesh, many retirees are being supported to earn their livelihood by the provident funds they received from the belonged company. However, allowance is required because many aged have no such funds or relatives to care. Not every person's income is higher to deposit for future rather they have to spend all their earnings for regular life. Besides, there are many people who have no children or supporters to take their responsibility while they get older. In these circumstances, funding from the government will ensure their treatment, diet and shelter. For instance, in many nations around the world, old-age incentives are given to the helpless seniors. To summarize, while some people opine that people should make their own wealth to employ them in the grown stage as they have the opportunity to do so while they are at employments, others think that they needed to being funded by the authorities of a country because of having no sufficient money and offsprings to bear their expenses. Nevertheless, both strategies are true based on the