Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this corporate interview process, few employers asked personal information from the candidates which, few individuals think that it could be useful to give such details. few groups are against this action. I personally agree that giving details of our interests might be helpful. However, this essay will discuss both aspects. By providing details of your life to an employer, gives you benefits. First, the Manager can use this data to provide incentives for your achievements. For instance, In India, the company will give you membership in gyms, clubs to their workers. that could only beneficial if you have given your personal interest data. Furthermore, It could be a motivational factor to workers if, they receive such kinds of returns from the firm. As a result, they will work more efficiently. On the other hand, there are people who have a view that personal data are unnecessary in the job interview process. Because it creates biases. For example, If the employer gets to know about marital status then there are more likely to chance to select unmarried candidates. Because they can work more on weekends as they are single, and have less social responsibility. Besides that, these group of individuals thinks that this data which we are giving will breach the privacy. In conclusion, giving personal data will give benefits to both, employer as well as employee in terms of effective results in work and in terms of incentive benefits respectively. however, this data can create some problems like unfairness and social life.