The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber-crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, using the internet holds paramountcy in an individuals' day. Even cyber-crime has been ascertained in vast areas of various countries. It is agreed that authorities should regulate and command the cyberspace for their own countries to deplete computer-offence and proliferate the safety of consumers. This essay will discuss both the aforementioned viewpoints with exemplified arguments. To commence with, the apex reason behind taking over the control would be to provide adequate justice to victims or vindicate innocents from wrong accusations. For example, Cambodian legislatures have the right lawfully to review the data stored by its citizens in the Cambodian cloud system; thereby, assisting them to degrade the surging worldwide web-crime such as stealing private information, passwords, and photos and use them against the originator for blackmailing purposes. Consequently, the internet has become unsafe and a dreadful means to destroy one's life. Therefore, municipalities need to superintend the hyperspace for the reduction in cyber-crime. Furthermore, once an individual's life is on edge by the imposter, it is hard to catch the culprit as they usually perform the whole crime just by sitting in the living room; thus, it is equally essential to have stringent laws and regulations. For instance, UK government has adapted that equivalency charts to make offenders be fearful, such as stealing personal information through the interweb is a crime directly proportionate to killing a person with no specific reason- which is lifetime jail. Accordingly, the regimes taking these initiatives and legal control are able to do appropriate decision-making for innocents and resultantly, create a safer atmosphere for their people. To summarize, where it is crucial to safeguard one's information over the extranet by using strong passwords, I opine that governments need to get smarter by adopting new means to control the privacy of their nation and pupils to reduce the increasing cyber-crime rates by exhibiting strong laws against culprits.