Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is a negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many companies tend to advertise themselves by sponsoring sports. Some people think this is beneficial for the field of sport, while other people maintain that. This essay will discuss why advertising might have a negative effect on the field of sport but why it still has its benefits. Some people think that advertising by sponsoring sports has its own disadvantages. Too many advertising could distract the sportsmen from daily training so that they cannot concentrate on their training. For example, some famous sportsmen failed to do well in the competitions as they spent too much time participating in advertising events. As a result, they have reasons to believe that sponsor might have a negative influence on the world of sport. In contrast to people who focus on the negative of advertising by sponsoring sports, a growing number of people believe that there are more benefits for the world of sport through the sponsor by companies. Sponsoring sports is not only a way to advertise these companies themselves but also a great idea to help the development of the world of sport. Sports teams could get more financial aid, which could help them maintain daily training and operation. For instance, a recent survey shows that many sport product companies are willing to sponsor the top sports teams. Therefore, many people believe that advertising by sponsoring sports have more advantages than disadvantages. In conclusion, more and more companies are willing to sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. This essay discussed why advertising by sponsoring sports might have disadvantages but why it can help the development of the field of sport. In my opinion, the advantage of advertising by sponsoring sports outweigh its disadvantages.