In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Since the last few decades, people's preferences have been changed due to the advent of technology. Though, previously people used books as a source of knowledge, while presently people tend to choose technology as a medium of education. I personally believe that the recent trend is far more beneficial. One commonly cited benefit of using i nternet in order to keep the notes and other instructions is its portability, which means we can use i nternet anytime and anywhere to learn and study. Because the world of internet is so gigantic and we can search any study related material as per our choice which is sometimes not true in case of books as we need to carry and buy different notebooks for different subjects. For instance, according to one survey in 2018, the online dictionary is much preferred by students rather than a paper one, just because of its flexibility. Thus, i nternet is an online study portal and certainly, it is quite convenient. The other positive aspects to follow technology for the purpose of education is a time-saving approach and effectiveness. Because to prepare notes on notebooks could take much time, but on i nternet, we can save our time. Also, on computers or mobile phones we can make our writing skills more effective because while writing a word document, we can easily analyze our mistakes and could highlight the world to understand the meaning. For example, these days 60% of students opt the computer-based IELTS test over the paper delivered. Overall, the value of i nternet is a net positive. To conclude, it is undeniable that the advancement of technology is a boon for mankind especially in the field of study. That's why the vast majority of educators seems internet a convenient media. I firmly agree with the notion as i nternet has myriad benefits.