Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about how the states have to provide the need of the population for nutrition. I strongly believe that the food supply of the residents should be ensured by their countries. The authorities of each state have to try meeting the cuisine needs of the population with manufacturing inside the country as possible as. Probably, the manufacture of the feed products could require a considerable investment in its first stage, but it is also the way to avoid much more expenditure for importing products. For example, the state could save a significant amount of money spent on the delivery of the products as well as additional taxes accounted for the real prices of the products. Secondly, the improvement of the food industry in the country can be the first step for the elimination of dependency from the other states. While the countries import the crucial food needs from the other countries, the rate of the dependency from the other states is apparently increasing not only in terms of economy but also in relation to political issues. For instance, the importing state is in the war conditions, the exporting country can impact the political decisions of that country in a significant degree which is the result of the dependency in both industrial and political fields. In conclusion, although self- sufficiency in the food industry can be difficult in terms of financial issues in the beginning, I firmly agree that the countries should supply the people's meal considering the positive effects such as saving money and enough independence.