The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people suppose that traditional ideas of living, thinking, and behaving are applied by the older generations, while others think that these ideas are not useful for the younger generations in the modern life. While I think the traditional ideas are helpful in life, I believe that the younger generations do not need these ideas anymore. I understand why some people hold the belief that the traditional ideas can help people in their life. Chief among these is that people can gain more knowledge through the pioneers' experiences and stories. Without the traditional ideas giving by the older, the younger may waste much time to experience. In addition, the traditional ways of behaving are useful in many cases. For instance, ones are taught to be polite when visiting others' home, always say thanks and sorry. Nevertheless, I would argue that the traditional ideas are no longer helpful to apply in this modern life by younger generations for several reasons. Firstly, people in modern society can get knowledge in many different ways, not only the pioneer's experiences. In fact, there are many information sources that people can learn from such as TV, computers, smartphone, or library. The second point is that many traditional ideas now are old-fashioned and can not be applied in the modern world. By way of illustration, the older supposed that women can not go out and work like man, they need to do housework only and this point of view is no longer accessible. In conclusion, while I agree why the older generations tend to apply the traditional ways, I am of the opinion that the younger generations are no longer find these ideas helpful in their life.