You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away? You should write at least 250 words.

At the time when famines heavily strike impoverished countries, many people living in wealthy countries throwing away a tremendous amount of food daily. Understanding the probable reasons for this scenario is important and may lead us to some applicable solutions, which would result in reducing wasted food levels. Firstly,the low cost of food would be one of the factors, which lead to this phenomenon. Particularly, due to revolutionary technological achievement, the production of both quality and the number of crops has increased. Variety types of cuisines, for instance, is the indicator that people could access easily to food. As a result of this rising production, the market price of food drops and people tend to buy food excessively. Nevertheless, there are many means which could be done in order to curb this issue. One would be raising the awareness of this detrimental issues to the public. For example, using social media to do a campaign relating to the harmful effects of food wasting and how to confront this problem. Thus, by vigorously doing this campaign, would draw the attention of the public and make them be more responsible for our environment. In conclusion, the low price of food allows the unfortunate trend of food wasting to continue. Creating awareness is part of straightforward solutions to this issue.