Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the last few decades, there has been significant development in providing financial support to older adults. While some argue that bureaucrats should not help senor citizen by providing funds after retirement, others disagree on it. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people, My perspective is that they should be provided funds to live a peaceful life. The government should furnish funds to older adults for various reasons. Firstly, Untackable expenses which are difficult for older adults to manage. This is primarily because it's difficult for them to find work after retirement as the job has now become more competitive, there are young generation itself struggling to get a job. Moreover, they need additional fund for maintaining their health rather than household chores. For instance, a study states that a person after 60 is considered to be less work productive. Therefore it's eminent that bureaucrats should consider the expenses and provide them with the required funds. On the contrary, these funds make government significantly down in terms of economic finance. This is mainly because the government need a plethora of investment for new infrastructure and public firms like hospitals and schools. Innovations are required for the development of the country. Therefore it's precise that spending money on retired people can be considered a waste. In conclusion, although spending an ample amount of funds on retirement might be considered unnecessary, in my opinion, such funds play a significant role in the life of older people where expenses are exorbitant.