In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

The population is growing at an alarming rate around the world, so is the need for a place of living. and having your own place to live rather than renting it is a big concern for people nowadays. This essay will elucidate the major factors that lead to this concern and its effect on society. The real estate market has always shown an increasing trend around the globe. The investors keep on purchasing the properties, which ultimately increases the demands, and consequently increase the prices and rents of the houses. For this reason, people tend to have their own property to live rather than paying rents throughout their lives. A recent survey conducted by Engro Group on housing rents in Pakistan showed 28% growth in rents of properties between 2018 and 2019. Therefore, nowadays middle-class people are also aiming to have their own house by availing affordable financing schemes from multiple banks and agencies. Moreover, it is nature of the men to keep and modify his living place as per his requirements, which is normally impossible when people are living in a rented property because the property owners don’t allow the tenants to reconstruct or revamp their houses. I was renting an apartment in China, and I didn’t like the ambience of that house, because of which, I wanted to install a wallpaper on two walls inside that house, but the owner didn’t allow me to do it due to his reasons. Hence, people need to own the property if they want to perform any major changes to it. To summarize, I would urge the people to thrive for having their own place to live because the increasing prices and having no rights to change or modify the ambience of the house is causing an adverse effect on the middle and low-class society. To combat this issue, proper laws ought to be set-up in every country which should allow people to purchase only one property for their living.